What Are You Escaping From?

Looking through Daily Post I noticed a prompt that piqued my interest.

Describe your ultimate escape plan (and tell us what you’re escaping from).

I think there are many things to escape from. Especially in modern society where you can forget about anything but the fast pace of job, friends, family, repeat.

I have many escape plans and I execute them yearly. Though I’m not sure what I’m escaping from.. perhaps worry and concern, but really when you are far away that concern only grows larger.

I travel as a way to live. I grew up in a mishmash of modern and traditional; to be specific, Singapore.

A snapshot of Singapore
A snapshot of Singapore

I traveled extensively as a child and have discussed with my mum quite a few times feeling not truly settled anywhere but when I am traveling. I think my escape plan is more an escape into experiencing. I don’t think I could ever survive living monotonously; life is there to be lived.

My ultimate escape plan would be moving to England for two years on a work visa. Something that I in fact intend to execute in either 2016 or 2017, oh how far away that seems. But first I have to finish my degree and complete my masters…

Australia is a beautiful amazing place but it does not have the travel opportunities I thrive on. I feel most at home in an airport; perhaps a very telling fact. I suppose my ultimate escape plan would be escaping borders; escaping monotony.

Another Plane, Another Adventure
Caught! Just as I was trying to get comfortable
3 thoughts on “What Are You Escaping From?

  1. Lovely post. I love the word ‘piqued’ -it caught my eye. It piqued my interest, you could say! Check out my blog too if you’re a lover of travelling to cities. More specifically, London! πŸ™‚

Leave Your Thoughts, Comments, Suggestions! :)

