A Word A Week Challenge: Old

What does old mean to you? Do you think of your grandma, that old house in your area or how about museums and places like Eygpt?

Well, this week the word of the week at A Word In Your Ear is Old and I looked through my photos and thought about my own idea of what old is.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is only right that I choose the place that first made me appreciate the idea of ‘old’. As a child I traveled to Cambodia and was overwhelmed by places such as Angkor Wat. It was inconceivable to me that people used to live their everyday normal lives where I and so many other tourists were standing in their ruins.

It is fascinating how tourists flock to see something that is a ruin of what it once was.

Leave Your Thoughts, Comments, Suggestions! :)

